Eternal Sunshine


The first Apple Store in Australia
The first Apple Store in Australia

iPhone was released ‘peacefully’ in my opinon. Perhaps it was because i wasn’t part of the crowd that went to the telco stores to join the frenzy but having read the news, i think there were quite a bit of hype where people were queuing up for days and nights. Hmm. interesting. Things people do to get their hands on a new gadget. I am certainly tempted but not to the extent of being the early adopters. I am just buying my time, waiting for the new phone to be more stable. In the meanwhile, it’s saving up time! This would make a very nice X’mas gift.

On the other note, the weather has been pretty chilly and cold lately. I guess we are heading straight into the winter month now and we all start to layer up and do our best to keep ourselves warm. It is nice and certainly beats being in the humid weather but sometimes it can be a b*tch if the coldness bites into your skin. This is the part where I will be cursing and swearing.

it’s funny that all you wanna do in winter, is just eat and hibernate. Apparently this is a typical winter thing to do where your internal digestive system works up your appetite. hence… the possibility of putting some weight during these months. it doesn’t help that dining experience here is so much more exciting than back home.

That brings me to something closer to home. I have not been surfing much on blogs. Usually, i have been reading news sites and stuff when I chanced across a yahoo poll. What’s interesting was the poll asking opinions on the ‘drama/lawsuit’ between Dawn Yang and Xiaxue. My god. they are still going on after all this while. Don’t they ever get tired of it? Guess not, when i decided to check out both their websites. Same old same old. Those pictures are still as overwhelming as ever.

Anyway, here I am, on a saturday cold wintry morning. Most are still asleep but for some reason, i couldn’t sleep on and my body just wakes itself up. Not tired and not particularly refreshed either.

MTV is on right now. The Killers is playing… Mr. Brightside. Pretty depressive song i say.

It’s almost 6 months here and last night, i decided to put up a countdown timer in facebook. 153 days before i fly home. Long or short? Neither. Near yet far. So close but no cigar.The best is not to think about it too much. Would I want it to be here soon? I am not sure coz that would mean the end of 2008 as well. The concept of time is interesting.

A blink of an eye, i will see myself with my luggage and flying back to the sunny, tropical humid weather. Soon it will be. I know it.

One thought on “Eternal Sunshine

Leave a comment